The Lagos State Councillors Forum held her inaugural meeting yesterday at Igbogbo-Baiyeku LCDA, the councillors forum which cut across the whole of 20 LG and 37 LCDA in Lagos state.

History beckons as the Executives were elected based on their rare display of determination to succeed, dexterity in legislative work, upholding of integrity, trustworthiness and charisma.

The host Chairman Bldr. Olusesan Daini the Executive Chairman of Igbogbo-Baiyeku LCDA, in his welcome address “I welcome you all to our great LG, I’m excited to host the 376 councillors here in Igbogbo-Baiyeku LCDA Secretariat, my advice to you all is to be bond together, truly they will be fight but always settle you dispute amicably don’t let third parties to interfere in your matters, I wish you all the best of luck”

Presentation of Certificate to the Executives

“I congratulate the Chairman Hon. Nurudeen Alimi, other Executives that will pilot the affairs of the association, and on behalf of the Conference 57 Chairmen in Lagos State we appreciate your support since the commencement of our administration and we plead for your continuous support.” He added

Barr. Kolade Alabi the Chairman conference 57 in Lagos State, and double as the ALGON President, in his remarks “Today we are here to celebrate with you all, and I cherish and love this gathering and I wish we should have more of this Interaction, I thank you for giving us that peace in all LG in Lagos, I’m also using the opportunity to thank the three states that are here Ondo, Osun, Ekiti and I’m sure you’re enjoying the hospitality of Lagos, and how you’ve seen how we’re operate in Lagos, Thank you for honouring our invitation, and I’m sure my people will reiterate when it’s your in your various states.

“Once again I thank you all for being a partner in progress in all the 57 councils in Lagos State, God bless you”

Meet the Executives:

  1. Hon. Alimi Nurudeen. State Chairman
  2. Hon. Arogunbade A. Kehinde. Vice Chairman West
  3. Hon. Barakat B. Akande. Vice Chairman Central
  4. Hon. Musediku Monsuru O. Vice Chairman East
  5. Hon. Wale Fayemi. General Secretary
  6. Hon. Ajose O. Hakeem. Treasurer
  7. Hon. Wusu Solomon Adefemi. Fin. Secretary
  8. Hon. Akinbowale Olanrewaju. Auditor
  9. Hon. Odegbesan Victoria O. Welfare Officer
  10. Hon. Akindele Taofik . Legal Officer
  11. Hon. Rilwan Ajenifuja. Social Secretary
  12. Hon. Olasunkanmi A. Adekola . PRO
  13. Hon. Towolawi Abayomi. Organizing Secretary
  14. Hon. Disu Kamorudeen. Assistant . Secretary
  1. Hon. Kiki Emmanuel. Assistant . Treasurer
  2. Hon. Bamgboye Oluwatoyin. Asst. Fin. Secretary
  3. Hon. Ikujenya Olawale . Assistant Auditor
  4. Hon. Nurudeen Badger. Assistant Welfare
  5. Hon. Bakare Olatunde. Assistant PRO
  6. Hon. Olaleye Rasak Aremu. Asst. Org. Secretary
  7. Hon. Oyebona Olawale M. Ex. Officio
  8. Hon. Awotunde Idowu Philips. Ex. Officio
  9. Hon. Babatunde Dosunmu. Ex. Officio

In attendance Oba AbdulSemiu Kasali the Adeboruwa of Igbogbo kingdom ably represented by the Adeboruwa in council, The Executive Chairman of Ijede LCDA Hon. Motunrayo Gbadebo-Alogba, The Vice Chairman of Igbogbo-Baiyeku LCDA Hon. Nureni Okedina Maja, Religious Leaders, CDC among others.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s