The Executive Chairman, Iba Lcda, Hon. Yisa Abiola Jubril, Abila in conjunction with the Unified Local Government Muslim staff Association held its 6th Annual Ramadan Public Lecture on Wednesday, 12th, April 2022 at the Iba Local Council Development Area Secretariat.

The Chief host, Hon. Yisa Abiola Jubril (Abila) hosted muslim faithfuls within and outside the community, the management staff, legislature to its 6th annual Ramadan Lecture themed: “Which of the favour of your Lord will you deny?”

The First guest lecturer El-imam Muh Toafeek Haren Arogundade gave a speech on the “Nigerian
Political System: Challenges and Islamic Perspective to Good Governance”
In his speech, he urged all politicians to seek the mercy of God to survive being in politics. He noted that Nigeria is a blessed country with numerous mineral resources. He also condemned the do-or-die and selfish nature of the Nigeria political system and implored them to desist from such destructive/questionable character.

The second guest lecturer Sheik Uthman Saanu Shehu gave a lecture on “Ramadan As a Blessing To Humanity; The Ummah
During and after Ramadan” In his speech he urged Muslim faithfuls to praise God for forgiveness, follow the steps of Allah and Prophet (S.A.W). He also implored them to be careful of things they consume into their stomach.

In attendance include; the Executive Chairman, Ojo LG, Hon. Rasulu Olushola Idowu; Apex Leader of APC Ojo Federal Constituency, Alhaji R.O Olorunfunmi, Representative of APC State Chairman, Hon. Abdulazeez Kareem (Vice Chairman, Oto-Awori LCDA), Representative of Lagos West Senator-elect, Hon. Abayomi Sodiq, Member-elect, Lagos State House of Assembly, Ojo Constituency 01, Hon Ege Olusegun Adebisi, Representative of Chairman the day, Barr. Hamzat Olatunji Former APC Chairman, Iba and Secretary G-13 Leaders, Barr. Tunde Lawal, Members of G-13, Vice-Chairman Iba LCDA, Hon. Comr. Samuel Ayodele Thomas, Leader of the House, Hon. Obanla Ramon, Chairperson, Iba LCDA, Folashade Yisa, Chairperson Ojo LG, Mrs Abimbola Idowu. Secretary to the Local Government, Hon. Taiwo Adekanbi, Council Manager, Mr Jimoh Jelili, Deputy Leader, Hon. Hassan Shamsindeen, Majority Leader. Ibrahim Bakare, Chief Whip, Hon. Makinde Kazeem, Deputy Chief Whip, Hon. Ododo Kabir, Council Treasurer, Adelu Manzoor, Supervisor for Works, Hon. Niyi Alape, Supervisor for Environment, Hon. Hassan Mustapha, Supervisor for Health, Hon. Saheed Ajanaku, Supervisor for Agric, Hon. Olatubosun Yaqub, Supervisor for Special Duties, Hon. Muyibi Quadri Alhaji, Supervisor for Education, Barr. Agbawi Adesoji, Supervisor for Budget and Statistics, Hon. Kunle Suarau, Supervisor for WAPA, Hon. Ronke Manuwa, Kehinde Daodu, Engr. Raji Rasaki (former SLG).

Others are League of Imams Iba LCDA led by Chief Imam Iba town, Alhaji Habeeb Hassan, Alhaji Miftaudeen Adenopo (Chief Imam Iba Housing Estate), Alhaji Abdullahi Ali Seriki, Chief Imam Okoko, Alhaji Abubakar Ibrahim (Chief Imam Kemberi), Ustaz Ameenullah Nojeemdeen (Imam Agboroko), Alhaji Tajudeen Busari (Imam Oju), Council of Baales led by Baale Ajangbadi-Afromedia, Chief Hassan Agbera, Baale Aka town, Chief Saliu Saka, Baale Kemberi town, Chief Abdulateef Abiodun Makinde, Baale Agboroko, Chief Ismaila Alabi Ramoni Fayemi, Baale Itogba, Chief Muraino Agoro; The Party Chairman, Iba LCDA, Hon. Oyefolu Jamiu, Revenue Committee Chairman, Aliu Ibrahim, Market Master, Deacon Oluwatosin Akinosi, Alhaji Kazeem Dada, APC Chairman Ojo LGA, NYCN Coordinator Iba LCDA, Comrade Fasasi Babatunde Mrs Funmilayo Ogabi, APC Women Leader, Iba LCDA and other invited dignitaries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s