Fuad Atanda-Lawal Inaugurates the Legislative Arm of Ikoyi-Obalende LCDA ~Ajasa-Info

…As Hon. Popoola Abayomi Saheed emerge as the Leader of the house

Following his re-election to serve another term as the Executive Chairman of Ikoyi-Obalende LCDA; Mr. Fuad Atanda-Lawal was today Tuesday 27th July 2021 issued a Certificate of Return by LASIEC after which a formal swearing-in ceremony was conducted by His Excellency Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu the Executive Governor of Lagos state.

The Executive Chairman simultaneously inaugurated and proclaimed the legislative council of Ikoyi Obalende LCDA . The legislative council of Ikoyi Obalende LCDA consist of five honorable members and upon proclamation, voted in the principal officers to steer the affairs of the council for the next four years. Upon conclusion of the voting exercise, the positions were as follows:

Hon. Popoola Abayomi Saheed- Leader (ward D)
Hon. Amao Nurudeen- Deputy Leader (ward B)

Hon. Sulaimo Jubril keana- Majority Leader (ward A)

Hon. Balogun Abiodun- Chief whip (ward E)
Hon. Akintewe Elongate -Member (ward C)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s