Adewale Temitope Adedeji (ATA) Inaugurates The 10m Naira Relief Fund Committee ~Ajasa-Info

Today, October 28th 2020, Hon. Adedeji Temitope Adewale (ATA) popularly known as TOPE JAH inaugurate the members of the Ifako-Ijaiye relief Committee following his earlier announcement of the provision of 10 million Naira fund sourced for the quick intervention and support for the ruins and losses occasioned as a result of the inter-ethnic crisis that rocked Ifako Ijaiye a week ago.

While speaking during the inauguration, Hon. Temitope informs the committee that the fund for the relief is solely his personal initiative and support from families and friends who believed in his course. He reiterates that the committee is fully in charge of the disbursement of funds which he would release to them as he receives from the donors.

He added that a total of Five Million, Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand (#5,250,000.00) is already at hand and was subsequently released to the committee.

He charged the committee members to discharge their responsibility with utmost diligence, sincerity and accountability. He also expressed his trust and faith in the committee to do a great job which he said will make their names to be written in gold in the annals of the history of the local government.

While responding, Pastor Opajobi who doubles as the Chairman of the committee thanked Hon. Adewale for his commitment and sacrifice which he has always shown since he assumed office. He assured him that the committee will not disappoint him in the discharge of their duty.

The secretary of the committee, Mrs Mabel also seek for unity of purpose and total dedication from the members.

The Members of the committee are as listed below;

  1. Pst Samuel Opajobi (CDC)
  2. Engr Dada (Political Leader)
  3. Mrs Mabel Osinubi
  4. Mr Igbalajobi Isaac ( Fagba CDA Chair)
  5. Babatunde Baderin ( Rep Baale Ishaga)
  6. Mohammed Bello Yauri ( Chairman, Hausa Community Ojokoro)
  7. Mohammed Fadullah ( Rep, Seriki Hausa Community ifako ijaiye)
  8. Saheed Olanrewaju ( Fagba Youth President)
  9. Shogo Àjàyí ( Youth leader)
  10. Ikuomola Olamibo ( APC Youth Leader)
  11. Mr Samson Ejetolu ( Rep. Elders & Snr Citizen, Ifako Ijaiye)

The inauguration came to a close after the vote of thanks was given by the Co-Chair, Engr. Dada.
The committee has a maximum of two (2) weeks to discharge their duty.

Leave a Reply