… Inaugurate Directorate

The leadership of Tinubu/Shettima and Sanwo-Olu/ Hamzat Independent Campaign Council ( ICC) received members of the United Development Association for the less Privileged into the ICC fold and inaugurated the Direcorate of Minority Group as the nation prepares for the general elections.

The group; United Development Association for the Less Privileged is populated mainly by states in the south south but not without the inclusion of cultural and economical related people in the Southwest and Southeast.

The Director General of Tinubu/Shettima and Sanwo-Olu/Hamzat Independent Campaign Council (ICC), Mr Tayo Ayinde noted that the integration of the group members is a welcome development. He assured the gathering that they are not going to suffer for joining the APC. He affirmed that the campaign office is now open for them to hold meeting of their directorate from time to time.

The Leader of the group who doubles as the Director of the newly inaugurated directorate, Comrade Ese Gabriel highlighted the process that brought them to support the candidacy of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu for president. He added that the group was initially in support of the Labour Party candidate, but they got a change of mind when the good works of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu were laid clearly before them.

The group made an open declaration to support all APC candidates, starting from Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu for President, Mr Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu for Second term, and all other APC Candidates at all levels.

The highlight of the event were the donation of a Sienna Bus for smooth operation of the directorate, also the official handling over of the symbol of the party which is broom to all members. The newly inaugurated members also took pictures with selfie emblem initiated by the Directorate of New Media of ICC.

Dignitaries at the event were Cardinal James Omolaja Odunmbaku(Chairman ICC) ,Mr. Kola Peregrino ( Deputy Director General),Mr. Akinduro Ibesanmi (Director Office of the Director General), Mr. Lawal Pedro SAN ( Director Legal Affairs),Dr. Aleshinloye ( Director of Medical),Mr. Akeem Odumosu AIG rtd(Director of Security), Hon. Mrs. Folashade Onajobi (Director of Women Mobilization), Mr. Jubril Gawat, (Director of New Media),Hon. Sesan Daini ( Director of Media),Hon. Afose, Hon. Alayode, Mrs. Funke Moore( Deputy Director Publicity) among others.

Tinubu/Shettima and Sanwo/Hamzat Independent Campaign Council (ICC)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s