The Igbogbo Students Union Inaugurates her New Executives and the Students Representative Council which will overseas the Union affairs for the next one year.

Igbogbo Students Union is a body that encompasses the students populace in Igbogbo community in other to educate, entertain and groom the students towards becoming a prospective leader and nation builder frrom the grassroots.

Keynote Address was given by Mrs Biola Ogunlewe who is a Medical Practitioner, she discussed about the prevailing health challenges (Covid 19) as a case study a malady for leadership and productive performance, which she implore everyone there that they should not commonize that Covid is not real and she sighted some examples of who Covid 19 has taken their lives and how the Lagos State Government are trying their best to curb it.

Also going by her topic she sighted an example of how President J Trump downplay the Covid 19 which he says is just a FLU and this cost him loosing his second term in office, and she commends the Executive Governor of Lagos State which he has been at the top of his game to ensure Covid 19 becomes a history in the state, and if she has to Score him she will score him 100%.

And she advised everyone to continue following the instructions of the state on Covid 19 guidelines, using of Face mask, washing of hands regularly, and using of Hand Sanitizer.

The inauguration was filled with Lectures, Word of advice from Mayor Deen Sanwoola DG iCare Foundation, Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba Vice Chairman Ikorodu LG, Bldr. Olusesan Daini, Ashipa Kaoli Olusanya Vice Chairman APC Lagos East Senatorial District,

The Executive Chairman of Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA Bldr. Olusesan Daini Promised a partnership between the Council and Student Union, for a successful tenure and also promised to attend their first meeting.

According to the President Elect, Comr. Clinton Adeniji, He said in their administration they will revive the image of the Union, and Partner with various Organizations, also try their possible best to secure admission for students within Igbogbo community, and to create a literate society in the community also ensure Igbogbo produce more graduates.

Dignitaries at the Installation are: Asipa Kaoli Olusanya Vice Chairman Lagos East APC, Hon. Sesan Daini Executive Chairman Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, Princess Folashade Olabanji Oba Vice Chairman Ikorodu LG, Mayor Deen Sanwoola DG iCare Foundation, Mrs Biola Ogunlewe, Hon. Adegboyega Titilola Vice Chairman Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, Alhaji Amusat Owner of Homat Group of Schools, Engr. Ogunlewe, Chief Mrs. Olowu, NYCN Chairman Lagos State Comr. Lekan Biliamin, Mr. Tolulope Faniyi Chairman De-Vanguard and lots more.

The take home from the Panel sessions are:

The Vice Chairman of Ikorodu LGA Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba took the topic “Harnessing Opportunities from the grassroots towards global Representation”.

“Certification is one thing, The skills we have acquired is another. In Order for us to maximize the opportunities that life has presented to us, We must balance both sides to grow faster” Princess Folashade

“Looking At the profile of the president coming and other members of the Executives, I am very positive that this new Executives will perform better and also in the next ten years, I see them as promising leaders ever across Ikorodu Division and beyond” Princess Folashade Added

“In Life, For Leadership to be uniquely and positively different, We must apply our own realised policy and process in a different way in order to gain a better results” Deen Sanwo-Ola

Mr Tolulope Faniyi (Chairman Of De Vanguard) talked about the Role Of Unionism In Self Development.

“Unionism in a community is very essential in the growth and development of any region. Now as a union you must avoid white elephant programs that will have little or no impact in the society, Let your programs touch lives and transform souls, in this way your Administration will not be forgotten” Mr Tolulope Faniyi.

Students Representative Council (SRC)

List of the
Functionary Officers

Parliamentary Speaker
RT.Hon. Ayangbola Seyitan Temitayo.

Deputy Parliamentary speaker
HON. Yusuf Mustopha

Parliamentary Clerk
HON. Odede Kenneth

Deputy Parliamentary clerk-
Hon. Olusanya Ifeoluwa

Parliamentary Chief whipHON. Ashafa Taiwo

Mace bearer/ Sergeant at arms/ staff bearer .
HON. Oduntan Oriyomi

Majority Leader/House Leader/ Leader of the House
HON. Tijani abdulsalam

List of Honourables in the House

  1. Hon. Olugbode Shade
  2. Hon. Mustapha Folusho
  3. Hon. Emmanuel F.
  4. Hon. Adebayo Mariam
  5. Hon. Ayoade Damilare
  6. Hon. Kolejo Fathia
  7. Hon. Balogun Sodiq
  8. Hon. Omotosho Aishat
  9. Hon. Salaudeen Aminat.

Newly Elected Members of Executives of Igbogbo Students are:

1. Comr. Clinton Adeniji (President)
2. Comr. Omotosho Bolaoluwatito (Vice president)
3. Comr. Abdulsalam Fatimah (Gen. Secretary)
4. Comr. Ayuba Kabeer (Assistant General Secretary)
5. Comr. Saliu Aliu (Director of Studies)
6. Comr. Falodun Oyebola (Director of Sport)
7. Comr. Ewulogbo Temi (Director of Social)
8. Comr. Adeniji Omolade (Director of Finance)
9. Comr. Abraham Moyo (Director of Welfare)
10. Comr. Shittabay Adekunle (Director of Publicity)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s